The Midsouth Political Science Review Volume 16, 2015

The Influence of Seclusion: Immigration and Border Security At	titudes of
Registered Voters Living Behind the Interior Border Patrol Chec	kpoints in
the State of Texas	-
David Branham, Sr	1
Voto Latinoin Rural America?	
Daniel Benjamin Bailey	25
Suries Denjamin Suney	20
Sixty Years after Brown v. Board of Education: The Role that Mc	oderate
Justices' Played on the Warren on the Warren Court in Closely I	
Salient Cases	
Paul D. Foote and Leann Lacy	45
A Study of Automose County Covernment Web Sites	
A Study of Arkansas County Government Web Sites	73

About the Contributors

- **Daniel Benjamin Bailey** is a Ph.D. candidate in the Department of Political Science at Texas Tech University. His research focuses primarily on environmental politics and policy, rural politics, and minority political behavior. He is an alumnus of Northeastern Illinois University.
- David Branham, Sr. is an Associate Professor of Political Science and Director of the Masters in Non-Profit Management program at the University of Houston-Downtown. His research interests include education policy and administration, public opinion, redistricting and representation, racial discrimination, and nonprofit leadership. He has previously published articles in *State Politics and Policy Quarterly, Social Science Quarterly*, the *National Social Science Journal*, *South Texas Studies*, and the *Review of Black Political Economy*.
- **Paul D. Foote** is an Assistant Professor of Political Science at Murray State University. He teaches in the legal studies track of the political science major. His research focuses on the behavior of the Supreme Court. He is particularly interested in the study of institutional and external factors that affect judicial decision-making on the federal courts. He received his Ph.D. from Georgia State University in 2002.
- **Leann Lacy** currently works as a Community Development Specialist writing and administering grants for the Bluegrass Area Development District in Lexington, KY. She received her MPA from Eastern Kentucky University in 2013.
- **Barbara M. Warner** is an Assistant Professor of Political Science at Arkansas State University. She also is part of the MPA faculty for both the traditional and online programs. She has published in *Publius* and *White House Studies*, and has a chapter on civic education of citizens through county web sites forthcoming from Lexington Books. She previously was an American Political Science Association Congressional fellow.

The Midsouth Political Science Review Editorial Board

Editor:

Joseph Y. Howard Department of Political Science University of Central Arkansas Conway, AR 72035

Associate Editors:

Kim Hoffman John Passé-Smith

University of Central Arkansas University of Central Arkansas

T. Clay Arnold	Donald Gooch	Catherine Reese
University of Central Arkansas	Stephen F. Austin State Univ.	Arkansas State University
Paul Babbitt	Christina Hughes	Gary Ritter
Southern Arkansas University	Univ. of Houston-Downtown	University of Arkansas
Jay Barth	Meagan Jordan	Michael Rogers
Hendrix College	Old Dominion University	Arkansas Tech University
David Branham	Brinck Kerr	James Scott
Univ. of Houston-Downtown	University of Arkansas	Texas Christian University
Kevin Brennan	Kiril Kolev	William Shreckhise
Ouachita Baptist University	Hendrix College	University of Arkansas
Daniel Chand	Jacek Lubecki	Tucker Staley
New Mexico State University	Georgia Southern University	University of Central Arkansas
Price Dooley	Heather Mbaye	Joshua Stockley
Univ. of Illinois-Springfield	University of West Georgia	Univ. of Louisiana at Monroe
Andrew Dowdle	Tom McInnis	Carol Strong
University of Arkansas	University of Central Arkansas	Univ. of Arkansas at Monticello
Andrew Drummond	Mark Mullenbach	Mary Beth Sullivan
Univ. of Arkansas at Little Rock	University of Central Arkansas	University of Central Arkansas
Jocelyn Evans	Keith Nitta	Bill Topich
University of West Florida	Univ. of Washington Bothell	Pulaski Academy
Joseph Giammo	Janine Parry	Gary Wekkin
Univ. of Arkansas at Little Rock	University of Arkansas	University of Central Arkansas
Rebecca Glazier	Tara Parsons	Sharon Wrobel
Univ. of Arkansas at Little Rock	James Madison University	University of Memphis
	D D 1	

Doug Reed

Ouachita Baptist University

Arkansas Political Science Association

Association Officers

President	Steven Breezeel		
	Harding University		
Vice President	Kim Maslin		
	Hendrix College		
Secretary Treasurer	Michael Rogers		
	Arkansas State University		
Past President	Kevin Brennan		
	Ouachita Baptist University		

Executive Board Members and Terms

Andrew Dowdle (UA-Fayetteville)	2014-2016
Chris Housenick (Arkansas Tech)	2014-2016
Greg Shufeldt (UA-Little Rock)	2015-2017
Hans Hacker (Arkansas State)	2015-2017

Program Chair (2016): Carol Strong (UA-Monticello)

Subscription Information:

Subscription rates are \$25.00 for individuals and institutions. Subscriptions may be obtained by writing or e-mailing to:

Dr. Michael Rogers Arkansas Tech University Witherspoon Hall #257 407 West Q Street Russellville, Arkansas 72801 mrogers6@atu.edu