## **Arkansas Political Science Association**

## **Executive Board Meeting - Minutes**

## Friday, March 4, 2011, Little Rock, Arkansas

- Meeting was called to order at 11:30am. Members of the Executive Board present Kim Hoffman, John Passe-Smith, Joe Giammo, Mark Mullenbach, Donald Gooch, Michael Rogers, William McLean, Andrew Bagley, and Janine Parry.
- Motions to adopt the Agenda for the current meeting and the Minutes from the previous meeting were unanimously approved.
- Michael Rogers gave the President's report. The following nominations were submitted for officers and at-large seats on the Executive Board:

William McLean (ASU) - President (2011-2012)

Joe Giammo (UALR) – Vice-President (2011-2012)

Mark Mullenbach (UCA) – Secretary/Treasurer (2011-2012)

John Passe-Smith (UCA) – Editor of the MPSR

Kevin Brennan (OBU) - At-Large seat on the Executive Board for a one-year term (2011-2012).

**Steven Breezeel** (Harding University) and **Natasha Washington** (NWACC) for At-Large seats on the Executive Board for two-year terms (2011-2013).

The submitted nominations were unanimously approved.

The Board unanimously approved the proposal of **Kim Hoffman** (UCA) to host and serve as Program Chair (and member of the Executive Board) for the 2012 ArkPSA Conference. The Board discussed possible upcoming conferences in 2013 (OBU) and 2014 (Harding University).

• Mark Mullenbach gave the Secretary/Treasurer's report, including the financial report for 2010. He also discussed the status of the association's application for tax exempt status with the IRS.

- Joe Giammo gave the Program Chair's report.
- John Passe-Smith gave a report of the association's journal, MPSR.
- The Executive discussed and unanimously approved a "Conflict of Interest" Policy for the ArkPSA.
- The Executive Board adjourned at 12:45pm.