

45th Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Political Science Association (ArkPSA)

Call for Papers

Dates: March 2-3, 2018

Location: Arkansas State University, Jonesboro, Arkansas

Note: All faculty members and students listed on the program of an ArkPSA annual meeting are required to register and pay full registration fees (ArkPSA By-Law, 2003).

Program Chair: Hans Hacker, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro (hhacker@astate.edu)

This notification is the call for papers, panels, and roundtables for the 2018 conference of the Arkansas Political Science Association. The Arkansas Political Science Association is a professional association for university and secondary school Political Science educators, graduate and undergraduate students, practitioners, and others interested in the scientific study of government and political behavior. The Arkansas Political Science Association also publishes a refereed journal: *The Midsouth Political Science Review*.

The association invites submissions of proposals of papers, panels, and roundtables from scholars and students of Political Science and related disciplines. All proposals should include the information requested under the "Proposals Submission" sub-heading below. If you are uncertain about the placement of the proposed paper, panel, or roundtable, please contact the Program Chair for clarification on the appropriate section. **Individuals willing to serve as Panel Chairs or Discussants should send such requests to the appropriate Section Chair.**

Please e-mail proposals to the appropriate section chairs (see below) with the following information by the **deadline of Friday, December 8, 2017:**

- Type of Proposal (paper, panel, roundtable)
- An Abstract
- Title of Submission
- Name, position, and institutional affiliation
- Mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address
- If offering to serve as panel chair or discussant, include fields of expertise.

Section Chairs:

American Government & Politics

Donald Gooch, Stephen F. Austin State University, goochdm@sfasu.edu

Arkansas Politics/State Politics

Michael Rogers, Arkansas Tech University, mrogers6@atu.edu

International Relations/Comparative Politics

Haroon Khan, Henderson State University, <u>khanh@hsu.edu</u> (comparative politics) Jacob Ausderan, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, <u>jausderan@astate.edu</u> (international relations)

Political Theory

Matthew Evans, Northwest Arkansas Community College, mevans8@nwacc.edu

Public Administration/Public Policy

David Harding, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, drharding@astate.edu

Graduate/Undergraduate Student Research

Amy Buzby, Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, abuzby@astate.edu

Contact:

Dr. Hans Hacker Department of Political Science Humanities & Social Sciences Building #3018 Jonesboro, Arkansas 72467 Phone: 870-972-2257 Email: hhacker@astate.edu