

46th Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Political Science Association (ArkPSA)

Call for Papers

Dates: March 8-9, 2019

Location: University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Note: All faculty members and students listed on the program of an ArkPSA annual meeting are required to register and pay full registration fees (ArkPSA By-Law, 2003).

Program Co-Chairs: Karen Sebold, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville <u>ksebold@uark.edu</u>); and Andrew Dowdle, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville (<u>adowdle@uark.edu</u>)

This notification is the call for papers, panels, and roundtables for the 2019 conference of the Arkansas Political Science Association. The Arkansas Political Science Association is a professional association for university and secondary school Political Science educators, graduate and undergraduate students, practitioners, and others interested in the scientific study of government and political behavior. The Arkansas Political Science Association also publishes a refereed journal: *The Midsouth Political Science Review*.

The association invites submissions of proposals of papers, panels, and roundtables from scholars and students of Political Science and related disciplines. All proposals should include the information requested under the "Proposals Submission" sub-heading below. If you are uncertain about the placement of the proposed paper, panel, or roundtable, please contact the Program Chair for clarification on the appropriate section. Individuals willing to serve as Panel Chairs or Discussants should send such requests to the appropriate Section Chair.

Please e-mail proposals to the appropriate section chairs (see below) with the following information by the **deadline of Friday**, **December 7**, **2018**:

- Type of Proposal (paper, panel, roundtable)
- An Abstract
- Title of Submission
- Name, position, and institutional affiliation
- Mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address
- If offering to serve as panel chair or discussant, include fields of expertise.

Section Chairs

American Government & Politics

Heather Yates, University of Central Arkansas, hyates@uca.edu

Arkansas Politics/State Politics

John Davis, University of Arkansas at Monticello, davisjc@uamont.edu

International Relations/Comparative Politics

Kevin Brenan, Ouachita Baptist University, brennank@obu.edu

Political Theory

Matt Evans, Northwest Arkansas Community College, <a href="mercanter-mercant

Public Administration/Public Policy

Joshua Mitchell, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, jlm038@uark.edu

Graduate/Undergraduate Student Research

Xavier Medina Vidal, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, dxmedina@uark.edu

Contact:

Dr. Andrew Dowdle, Program Co-Chair Department of Political Science University of Arkansas, Fayetteville 428 Old Main Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701

Phone: (479) 575-6445 Email: adowdle@uark.edu