

25th Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Political Science Association (ArkPSA)

"A Silver Anniversary: Celebrating 25 Years" Call for Papers

Conference Dates: February 13-14, 1998

Conference Location: Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas

Deadline for Proposals: Friday, December 12, 1997

The Association invites submissions of proposals of papers, panels, and roundtables in any of the fields of Political Science and related disciplines. All proposals should include the information requested under the "Proposals Submission" below. If you are uncertain about the placement of the proposal, please contact the Program Chair for clarification on the appropriate section. Individuals willing to serve as Panel Chairs or Discussants should send such requests to the appropriate Section Chair.

Proposals Submission: Please e-mail proposals to the appropriate section chairs (see below) with the following information by the deadline:

- Type of Proposal (paper, panel, roundtable)
- Abstract (summary of proposal)
- Title of submission
- Name, position, and institutional affiliation
- Mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address

Program Chair:

Dr. Kenneth Rogers, Department of Social Sciences & Philosophy Arkansas Tech University, Russellville, Arkansas sskr@atuvm.atu.edu

Sections:

Dr. John Short, American Government & Politics University of Arkansas at Monticello short@uamont.edu

Dr. Bradley Gitz, International Relations Lyon College bgitz@lyon.edu

Dr. Charles Hartwig, Comparative Politics Arkansas State University-Jonesboro hartwigc@toltec.astate.edu

Dr. Roby Robertson, Public Administration & Public Policy University of Arkansas at Little Rock rdrobertson@ualr.edu

Dr. Kenneth Walker, Political Theory Arkansas Tech University sskr@atuvm.atu.edu

Dr. Mike Kelly, Graduate and Undergraduate Student Research University of Central Arkansas mikek@mail.uca.edu