

33rd Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Political Science Association (ArkPSA)

Call for Papers

Conference Dates: February 17-18, 2006

Conference Location: Ouachita Baptist University and Henderson State University,

Arkadelphia, Arkansas

Deadline for Proposals: Thursday, January 5, 2006

The Association invites submissions of proposals of papers, panels, and roundtables in any of the fields of Political Science and related disciplines. All proposals should include the information requested under the "Proposals Submission" below. If you are uncertain about the placement of the proposal, please contact the Program Chair for clarification on the appropriate section. Individuals willing to serve as Panel Chairs or Discussants should send such requests to the appropriate Section Chair.

Proposals Submission: Please e-mail proposals to the appropriate section chairs (see below) with the following information by the deadline:

- Type of Proposal (paper, panel, roundtable)
- Abstract (summary of proposal)
- Title of submission
- Name, position, and institutional affiliation
- Mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address

Program Chair:

Dr. Susan Zlomke, Department of Political Science Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia, Arkansas szlomke@obu.edu (870) 245-5382

Section Chairs:

Dr. Art English, American Government & Politics University of Arkansas at Little Rock ajenglish@ualr.edu

Dr. Trent Shakan, Arkansas Politics & State Politics University of Arkansas at Little Rock jtshaskan@ualr.edu

Dr. John Passe-Smith, International Relations & Comparative Politics University of Central Arkansas johnp@uca.edu

Dr. Kim Hoffman, Public Administration & Public Policy University of Central Arkansas khoffman@uca.edu

Dr. Paul Babbitt, Political Theory Southern Arkansas University prbabbitt@saumag.edu

Dr. Haroon Khan, Graduate and Undergraduate Student Research Henderson State University khanh@hsu.edu