

## 30<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Arkansas Political Science Association (ArkPSA)

## **Call for Papers**

Conference Dates: February 21-22, 2003

**Conference Location:** Brewer-Hegeman Conference Center, University of Central Arkansas

**Deadline for Proposals:** Sunday, December 15, 2002

The Association invites submissions of proposals of papers, panels, and roundtables in any of the fields of Political Science and related disciplines. All proposals should include the information requested under the "Proposals Submission" below. If you are uncertain about the placement of the proposal, please contact the Program Chair for clarification on the appropriate section. Individuals willing to serve as Panel Chairs or Discussants should send such requests to the appropriate Section Chair.

**Proposals Submission:** Please e-mail proposals to the appropriate section chairs (see below) with the following information by the deadline:

- Type of Proposal (paper, panel, roundtable)
- Abstract (summary of proposal)
- Title of submission
- Name, position, and institutional affiliation
- Mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address

## **Program Chair:**

Dr. John Passe-Smith, University of Central Arkansas Department of Political Science johnp@mail.uca.edu 501-450-3412

## **Sections:**

Dr. David Harding, American Government & Politics Arkansas State University-Jonesboro drharding@astate.edu

Dr. Jay Barth, Arkansas Politics & State Politics Hendrix College barth@hendrix.edu

Dr. Ken Rogers, International Relations & Comparative Politics Arkansas Tech University ken.rogers@mail.atu.edu

Dr. Kenneth N. Hansen, Public Administration & Public Policy University of Arkansas at Fayetteville khansen@uark.edu

Dr. Susan Zlomke, Political Theory Ouachita Baptist University szlomke@obu.edu

Professor Ann Clemmer, Graduate and Undergraduate Student Research University of Arkansas at Little Rock <a href="mailto:avclemmer@ualr.edu">avclemmer@ualr.edu</a>